Reviews

9.3
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
9.6
Comfort
8.9
Property location
9.1
Facilities
8.8
Staff
9.7
Value
9.4

Reviews

    IZTOK
    si

    Review score

    8.3
    17 September 2018
    No WIFI in the basement apartment
    welcome snack
    Parameshwarappa
    de

    Review score

    10
    11 September 2018

    Hospitality is very good

    Nothing
    Property owner picked us from VIS ferry to apartment
    Geovanny
    be

    Review score

    10
    13 August 2018

    it was great !

    We were very well received, they are very welcoming and they came to pick us up at the ferry. the apartment was clean and it lacked nothing.
    Anna
    gb

    Review score

    8.3
    5 August 2018

    Good base to explore the island from.

    We were a family of five so the accommodation was a bit cramped for us when the sofa bed was made into a double bed in the lounge.However we were only using it as a base so it didn’t impact us too much. Also there are lots of mosquitoes on the island so make sure you take some repellent.
    Apartments were very clean with lots of fluffy towels.They are in a good position to use as a base to see the island. The owners were lovely people and went out of their way to make you feel welcome and picked us up from the Ferry and dropped us off. The apartments at the front with the balcony’s are the best as they give you some wonderful views of Vis Town and also a bit of privacy. The apartments are set back from the main town towards a lovely part of Vis called Kut. You can walk to a beach called Grandovac which is a pictures walk along the coast and takes about 20 mins.
    Kaan
    nl

    Review score

    8.8
    11 July 2018

    Beautiful and quiet place.

    The house is 20-25 minute walking distance from the centre. But it's definitely not a deal-breaker as it's a pleasant route down to Luka.
    We were picked up by car from the ferry by the hosts and welcomed with a cheese & cold cut platter. The balcony is amazing. The house is away from the hustle & bustle and offers everything you need for a great holiday.
    Derek
    be

    Review score

    8.8
    16 June 2018

    Comfortable apartment with fabulous view

    It was quite a long walk from the port up a rather steep hill. And it wasn't too easy to park near the apartment.
    We thought the apartment was very comfortable and loved the view from the terrace. It was in a good location just above Kut on the east side of Vis town. The owners were friendly and provided a generous lunch when we arrived.
    DRAZEN
    be

    Review score

    9.2
    28 August 2017

    Our week long stay in Vis, island of Vis, at Despotović appartments, was trully rewarding. Perfect.

    Very good position, extremely helpful but decent owners. Slightly off the coast (still short distance), but benefiting from splendid sea(bay)views. Tranquill and laid back. Perfect for any type of holidaymaker. Could only be recommended.
    Christel
    ca

    Review score

    10
    27 July 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Goran
    at

    Review score

    10
    15 July 2018

    Hosts are great and very helpful, hospitable and kind. We would recommend everyone this apartment.